Spiritual GrowthMen’s Come Lord Jesus Prayer Group

Friday, July 27, 2018
7am - 8am

Calendar: Spiritual Growth

Location: 2025 Stuart Ave Bldg A Baton Rouge LA 70808

Details: You are invited to join the St. Aloysius men's ‘Come, Lord Jesus!’ group that meets on Friday morning in the Library of the Gonzaga Hall. We begin at 7 a.m. and meet for no more than an hour. We offer prayers of thanksgiving and special petitions and then read the gospel for the up-coming Sunday. We discuss the applicability of the reading in our daily lives. In recent meetings, we talked about the modern day boat in which we each sit and the wind that God is calling us out to face. We have also discussed the importance of trying to keep the soil of life fertile in today's fast paced society so that our relationships can grow. Each week, we encourage one another to listen and speak from the heart and look for that daily bread in our lives that provides nourishment. We hope that you will join us for this opportunity for prayer and fellowship. Feel free to come by and check us out .If you have any questions about the meeting, please contact : Sonny Chastain at chasjrc1@gmail.com.


Upcoming Occurrences in the next 3 months:

Friday, July 27, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018